Nine new deans appointed by the Rector of Charles University

Nine new deans appointed by the Rector of Charles University

On Thursday January 28, 2010, nine candidates for deans elected by their respective academic senates received the decrees of appointment from the Rector of Charles University, prof. Václav Hampl. The new deans will assume office on February 1, 2010. Candidates for the post of the Candidates for the post of deans of a faculty are nominated by the members of the Academic Senate or at least fifty members of the academic community.

ThLic. Prokop BROŽ, TH.D Catholic Theological Faculty



prof. JUDr. Aleš GERLOCH, CSc. Faculty of Law



doc. MUDr. Ondřej HRUŠÁK, Ph.D. 2^{nd} Faculty of Medicine



prof. MUDr. Michal ANDĚL, CSc. 3rd Faculty of Medicine



doc. MUDr. Boris KREUZBERG, CSc. Faculty of Medicine in Plzeň



prof. PharmDr. Alexandr HRABÁLEK, CSc. Faculty of Pharmacy in Hradec Králové



PhDr. Michal STEHLÍK, PH.D. Faculty of Arts



PhDr. Jakub KONČELÍK, Ph.D. Faculty of Social Sciences



doc. PhDr. Vladimír SÜSS, Ph.D. Faculty of Physical Education and Sport



Translation: Jaroslav Švelch